anything
1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Map not displaying  (Read 943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Map not displaying
« on: August 12, 2018, 03:17:33 pm »
No map will display. The map name appears on the top left (?????.ml4) but the screen is blank. Is there anything I can try before a reinstall?

We have had a few power failures recently with the computer going off which could have caused a corruption.

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25847
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2018, 03:53:06 pm »
Try changing to another map

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2018, 04:38:41 pm »
Done that with a couple of the standard maps with the same result

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25847
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2018, 05:05:59 pm »
Try the World one other than that I would re-install. looks like something may have got corrupted

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2018, 07:43:53 am »
Oh no - reinstall has created an error. As soon as I load ANRB I now get a Error message List index out of bounds. If I click OK the error just reappears. I will email support

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25847
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2018, 08:18:05 am »
Never seen that before Chris

Delete the previous installations including manually deleting any orphan files left behind then reinstall and ensure you don't install to program files.

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2018, 08:23:43 am »
Thanks Alan - I am in email contact with support. Looks like a new install as Administrator has solved th 359 issue but now I have blank maps.

I will let you know how it goes.

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2018, 07:53:20 am »
OK - sorted at last. Complete new install. By copying files from my backup I found that the data file was the one that was causing the problem. Pity - there were lots of manual additions.

My setup has been lost - onething I cannot find out how to do is get rid of the block with the aircraft altitudes below the map. How is that done?

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7661
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2018, 09:19:21 am »
Function key F8
Rod

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25847
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2018, 10:10:09 am »
Good to know you are back up and running.  I presume it is the vertical tracking view you are trying to get rid of, if so use Map/Vertical/Tracking View

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1051
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #10 on: August 15, 2018, 10:17:33 am »
Thanks Alan - don't know how I missed that option.

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2018, 06:46:49 pm »
Interesting have the same map problem with my software not showing the map.   Had an old instance that is working and got up and running by renaming directories and copy over mydata.db3.  I don't do manual updates but rely on the stirling work of the updaters.   What was the file name that was corrupted on your system.  Will try and replace this and see what if that fixes my corrupted version.

Graham

ste percival

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2018, 06:48:06 pm »
Try running program as administrator worked for me

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 25847
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2018, 07:28:30 pm »
I would suggest that the mydata.db3 or the Navdata.bd3 could be the culprit Graham

Alan

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 625
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Map not displaying
« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2018, 07:52:04 pm »
copied mydata across to the working instance so that seems to rules that one out.  Will copy across the working navdata and see what happens.

Ta

Graham