anything

AirNav Systems Forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d  (Read 2173 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« on: October 30, 2019, 03:50:39 PM »
Hi, new user here. I have just purchased a Radarbox 3D and installed the software but i can't login to it. I enter my Radarbox24 email and password but it says they don't match, any ideas? The registration link in the login page is 404 by the way!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2019, 04:03:08 PM »
When you state that you have purchased a Radarbox 3D what do you mean by that, is this a second hand original box?

Alan

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2019, 04:06:34 PM »
Hi Alan, yes it is a used original system (black box, software and antenna). I can't find a way to register it.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2019, 04:14:37 PM »
It should come with a software disc, the log in details are printed on the cover of the CD

Alan

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2019, 04:18:52 PM »
Hi Alan, apologies i should have said thanks for your prompt reply earlier! Just looked at the CD sleeve and it is there, i assumed it needed my details and didn't notice the bold text on the sticker when i read the instructions. Hopefully it will all be fine now. Many thanks.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2019, 04:19:35 PM »
Any queries just come back

Alan

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2019, 04:22:19 PM »
Many thanks, just trying to set it up now.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2019, 04:31:40 PM »
The software with the receiver is very old.  You can update to the most recent from here http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRB60002Setup.exe

If you are on W10, the updated driver package is here
http://www.airnavsystems.com/Download/ANRB/Drivers/ANRB-Drivers-20161222.zip

If you decide to upgrade and I suggest that you do, get back to me first

Alan
« Last Edit: October 30, 2019, 04:35:05 PM by Runway 31 »

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2019, 04:42:41 PM »
Strange you should say that! I should have the latest version (downloaded the other day before i bought the item) which appears to be 4.03?? and i can't enter all my location details as the window is not big enough. It doesn't auto locate i presume because it hasn't been set up yet. Not the most intuitive interface. I can't even close the software until i get my details in. I can enter name, city, country and email but i can't see enough of the lat/long box to enter it in. Box is connected should it be doing anything other than a green light? It flashes blue lights when you plug the usb in.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #9 on: October 30, 2019, 04:55:08 PM »
V4.03 is very old from around 2010. 

The location lat/lon should be in decimal per attached

If the antenna is seeing aircraft they should show on the map and on the grid

Alan
« Last Edit: October 30, 2019, 05:00:46 PM by Runway 31 »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #10 on: October 30, 2019, 05:03:54 PM »
What is the PGANRB**** number of your box

Alan

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #11 on: October 30, 2019, 05:07:34 PM »
Ive just uninstalled 4.03, i'm sure i downloaded the later number the other day! PGANRB112173. I don't get the same window as you but i may do when i install the latest software.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #12 on: October 30, 2019, 05:11:59 PM »
after uninstalling go into windows and delete and Airnav folder left behind in program files and elsewhere.  Don't install to program files location install to C:Airnav or the like.

Use the link I sent earlier, that's a good version and download and install the driver package after that

Alan

kingfisher

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #13 on: October 30, 2019, 05:19:12 PM »
I've got somewhere, it is taking my details etc and i can open the interface. I may have gone off half cocked by not checking for any old Airnav and installing the latest version from your link. I run W7 will your driver be OK for that? The hardware still shows as disconnected which is i assume due to the wrong driver.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28001
Re: Cannot connect to radarbox 3d
« Reply #14 on: October 30, 2019, 05:21:52 PM »
The driver package I sent the link to does all versions of Windows

Alan