1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie  (Read 766 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2019, 05:37:26 PM »
Just an update.. I feel like I made some progress.. When I opened up zadig I didn't see my dongle even when clicking list all devices. I did how ever see "bulk interface 0 and 1" I installed zadig winusb drivers to both of those bulk interface and restarted my windows machine. Now when I open radarbox it hangs on checking devices.

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #16 on: June 07, 2019, 06:07:52 PM »
After a few days I finally got it!.  What I learned the drivers simply just aren't working since the latest windows update. zadig is what made the magic happen but I've tried it on windows 10 and windows 8.1. This method only works on windows 8.1. Thank you for your help ABC!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27311
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #17 on: June 07, 2019, 08:06:17 PM »
My Flightstick works with W8.1 and W10.  However before I got the Flightstick I had aNooElec dongle and it used the Zadig drivers.  The flightstick works with an adaption of the Zadig drivers and I wonder if that is why I and lots of other users have not had any issues with the Flightstick on any Windows version.

Alan

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #18 on: June 07, 2019, 10:43:40 PM »
My Flightstick works with W8.1 and W10.  However before I got the Flightstick I had aNooElec dongle and it used the Zadig drivers.  The flightstick works with an adaption of the Zadig drivers and I wonder if that is why I and lots of other users have not had any issues with the Flightstick on any Windows version.

Alan

I'm sure that is it.  How long till my account get's upgraded and I can see my station on RB24? That 24 hour window is about right?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27311
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #19 on: June 08, 2019, 07:08:44 AM »
Should be done automatically but if not contact support.  You should see the station on RB24 as soon as it starts feeding.  New Pi's came online at Radom Poland, Kolding Denmark, Essex UK and Bristol UK yesterday, any of these you?

Alan
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 07:10:51 AM by Runway 31 »

wiedehopf

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2019, 10:24:40 AM »
The USB sticks radarbox sells are rtl-sdr compatible.

Probably the best answer for problems with those will be the Zadig drivers.

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #21 on: June 08, 2019, 11:56:32 AM »
Should be done automatically but if not contact support.  You should see the station on RB24 as soon as it starts feeding.  New Pi's came online at Radom Poland, Kolding Denmark, Essex UK and Bristol UK yesterday, any of these you?

Alan

I just reached out to support. My station is in Brookhaven, NY. Thats what I entered when first setting up rb software. They asked what my station ID is but I'm just trying to find it. It's not connected to my account yet so I haven't  Been able to find it that way.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27311
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #22 on: June 08, 2019, 01:43:58 PM »
Could this be you, the feed has been online 20 hours https://www.radarbox24.com/stations/EXTSHA193727 

Once we establish your feeder ID contact support and advise them and they will link it to your account

Also edit your location with the exact latitude/longtitude

Alan
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 01:57:39 PM by Runway 31 »

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #23 on: June 08, 2019, 02:06:24 PM »
Could this be you, the feed has been online 20 hours https://www.radarbox24.com/stations/EXTSHA193727 

Once we establish your feeder ID contact support and advise them and they will link it to your account

Also edit your location with the exact latitude/longtitude

Alan

Yup! That’s me. I just confirmed it

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #24 on: June 08, 2019, 02:32:50 PM »
The lat and long are in Rb vs6 prefs. Is there another spot I have to update?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27311
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #25 on: June 08, 2019, 02:40:47 PM »
Top left of the screen where it states CLICK HERE TO EDIT YOUR LOCATION have you done it in there.  Add in your exect decimal lat/lon and click exact location

Alan
« Last Edit: June 08, 2019, 02:42:18 PM by Runway 31 »

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #26 on: June 08, 2019, 03:04:56 PM »
Top left of the screen where it states CLICK HERE TO EDIT YOUR LOCATION have you done it in there.  Add in your exect decimal lat/lon and click exact location

Alan
Yes

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #27 on: June 08, 2019, 03:12:18 PM »
The correct lat/long are in there. 40.8154N 73.0451W

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27311
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #28 on: June 08, 2019, 04:47:07 PM »
Great, all set then

Alan

upperfi

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Feeding AIRNAV without a raspberry pie
« Reply #29 on: June 09, 2019, 11:07:36 AM »
Great, all set then

Alan

Alan,

Any chance could you put in a good word to have my account linked to my station and upgraded? Not sure if my email to support got lost

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk