1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RadarBox24.com New Locations  (Read 10477 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24041
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #60 on: May 13, 2017, 10:51:38 am »
There may be something interfering with the signal causing momentary corruption with the antenna now in its new location Markos

Alan

Rethymnian

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #61 on: May 13, 2017, 01:28:05 pm »
Alan, I hear you. I just tweaked the antenna again and changed the cable routing (I wished I had a longer cable wink, wink). Perhaps things will be back to normal again. One last question about the signal. Is it possible for a station to "hijack" a contact, or does a plane connect to any station it can reach? I mean does a plane connect to multiple stations or does it ONLY connect to the best station around? Is there a maximum of stations to which a plane can connect?

Markos

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24041
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #62 on: May 13, 2017, 02:15:16 pm »
Any number of receivers can pick up an aircraft simultaneously Markos.

Alan

Rethymnian

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #63 on: May 14, 2017, 12:03:04 pm »
Alan, thanks for the feed back again. The AirNAv antenna is sitting now for the 3rd day on the 3 m pole. How are the results? Honestly disappointing. Although I am way above the sat dish, my max range has decreased by approx 70 NM and my average range by approx 40 NM. Also I already mentioned the irrational flying patterns and loss of detail on the LGSA / CHQ airport.  This is not what I expected. Perhaps the sat dish is interfering from below. I will re-attach the antenna again on my 1,4 m pole and nestle it just above the sat dish, just as it was originally placed. It would be great if my reach and detail goes up again.

Please be so kind and reset my data, as I will be putting up the smaller pole within the next two hours. Thank you in advance.

Markos

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24041
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #64 on: May 14, 2017, 12:47:41 pm »
Its reset Markos.  The sat dish may be causing corruptions as you state buy you are still getting decent range although your southern coverage didn't expand as expected

Alan

Fanjet500

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #65 on: May 14, 2017, 07:59:34 pm »
Hi all,

just last week i did put my antennas 2 meters higher on a new pole. One goal was to come above a sat dish of a neighbours roof. The other goal was to get a better range. Now,  with the new pole, the range went about 25 km biger but the range of the directional antenna that was pointing to the sat dish went also about 25 km biger and lost range in the opposite dircetion. Interfering objects can increase the range to one direction. That was my experiance.

Greetings Rolf
2 Airnav Radarbox installations
2 Antenna switch boxes
1 WiMo GP-1090
1 FLU-SR/Y13
2 ThieCom SkySearcher directional antennas
2 Standard Airnav Radarbox antennas

Rethymnian

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: RadarBox24.com New Locations
« Reply #66 on: May 14, 2017, 10:18:30 pm »
Hi Rolf, that is what I am seeing. Now that I am back to my "old" setup, my sat dish, which is located behind the antenna, seems to propel the reach in a V shape towards the north. I have a feeling that I did not yet have found my sweet spot, as at present the pattern does not reach as far, compared to it's best. I will be working on it, haha

Markos