1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Problems with preference screen  (Read 2377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

8Q7CY

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Problems with preference screen
« on: August 17, 2013, 09:41:10 PM »
Can anyone help?
I have just tried use my Air Nav after several months and I notice that I can no longer access the 'apply button' in the preference screen, as I cannot see the lower part of this screen. Therefore I cannot change any of the parameters for example 'switch off' the share data facility or change my location etc.
This means I have had to stop using the system.

Is there a simple method of making the 'preference screen' larger to allow access to the apply or cancel buttons?
My computer skills are strictly limited consequently a simple explanation would be appreciated.

Many thanks,
8Q7CY

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2013, 10:51:56 PM »
Have you changed the font size?  See http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=4200
« Last Edit: August 18, 2013, 07:21:07 AM by tarbat »

tommyg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 252
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2013, 06:01:54 AM »
If your using WIN7 then you will have to download  'Resizenable' . The font size made no difference on my Dell Laptop. This was a bug that I raised in Feb 2011 and still hasn't been fixed. I will say no more.

Tommyg
Tommyg

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27612
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2013, 07:38:47 AM »
Looks like 8Q7CY was able to use the preference box previously but cannot do it now for some reason

Alan

FACTflights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Amateur Radio is my hobby.
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #4 on: August 19, 2013, 04:38:09 PM »
Have you perhaps accidently move the whole box down ?

If so, click on the top grey area of the box, hold your left button down and drag the whole box back up where you can see it.
John
ZS1AGH
We live under a rock:  Table Mountain

Icom IC 706 Mk II G; Icom IC 726; Icom IC T22E; Yaesu 290R; Alinco DJ-V5 
No HF antennae at the moment.

8Q7CY

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2013, 10:06:02 AM »
Many thanks Chaps,
Firstly I must apologise for my delay in replying, this was due to other commitments that took me away from home.
Oh golly! Thanks to the link supplied by tarbat I  now realise that I have the same self problem back in 2010 whilst running Vista. Almost word for wordI think it must an age thing Hi Hi!
I will try the font size change and see if that solves the problem as it did with Vista.
Sorry to learn that John ZS1AGH has no HF antennas otherwise I would give you a call on 15m.
Once again many thank for all your assistance.

73 de Tony 8Q7CY

darkskies74

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • AOR 8000
Re: Problems with preference screen
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2013, 01:23:38 PM »
Hi,

I had the same problem a while ago when I switched to Win7 64bit. It occasionally happens when I forget to run program as administrator.

Apologies if all that is 'old hat', only just back on here after a long absence
32 NM SSW of YPPH.......where the sun shines.
Previously 31NM NNW of EGCC....where it didn't shine!