anything
1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Format output port 30003  (Read 8430 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Harry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Format output port 30003
« on: March 24, 2008, 08:28:03 am »
Hi,

I only see MSG line on my output from port 30003. Is this correct? What is the format of the output from port 30003?

Harry

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3544
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 09:08:56 am »
Hi,

I only see MSG line on my output from port 30003. Is this correct? What is the format of the output from port 30003?

Harry

Harry,

I would treat the port 30003 output as "work in progress" at the moment, as it works with some add-ons but not others.  It works to a limited degree with Overflight Logger, but not with JSTARS.  AirNav Development are still looking at what exactly is needed, so I wouldn't take the current output as the final standard.

I think initially all the messages were MSG 1, now they are MSG 3 data lines, but some programs want both.  See my earlier post in response to your question about port 7879 for the port 30003.txt capture file.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2008, 09:11:32 am »
Yes, currently only MSG messages with transmission type 3 are output.  Programmes like Planeplotter also need transmission type 1 messages, and others will need other message types as well.

As Allocator says, "work in progress".  The only addon I managed to get working during beta testing was the sbsplotter programme.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2008, 09:14:57 am by tarbat »

Harry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2008, 11:20:09 am »
Thanks both for your responses!
I wait a while to rewrite my software.

Harry

Yes, currently only MSG messages with transmission type 3 are output.  Programmes like Planeplotter also need transmission type 1 messages, and others will need other message types as well.

As Allocator says, "work in progress".  The only addon I managed to get working during beta testing was the sbsplotter programme.

JSTARS

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • JSTARS Software
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2008, 08:28:14 am »
I am the author of JSTARS http://jstars.altervista.org/ and I am trying to understand if JSTARS works well with RadarBox.
Did anyone make a test or use it?
Does a radarbox emulator/simulator exist to test its flow data on port?

For me it's important to understand which kind of data are useful for further features.

Any comments/feedback are welcome.

Regards
Rob
JSTARS
http://jstars.altervista.org/

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2008, 08:33:45 am »
Rob, I'm pretty sure Allocator tested it a while back - see his email to you on 6th March.

What message types does JSTARS use?  Or can it use a recorder file like the one attached.

If you want, I can capture some port 30003 output for your testing, using sbssim.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 08:36:46 am by tarbat »

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3544
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2008, 08:39:35 am »
Rob,

I've PMed you.

I'm sure that tarbat and I can provide you with all the info you need regarding the port 30003 output.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2008, 08:47:13 am »
I've used sbssim ( http://jetvision.de/sbs/sbssim.zip ) to capture some port 30003 output - attached.

You can use sbssim to replay this port output for testing of JSTARS.  As Allocator says, I'm also happy to help testing to get the excellent JSTARS addon working.

A couple of "problems" with port 30003 output:
1. Non-ADS/B aircraft are not output on port 30003.  Only the recorder file has positionless aircraft in it.
2. Port 30003 only outputs message type 3.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2008, 09:41:11 am by tarbat »

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3544
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2008, 08:50:29 am »
I'm posting to 2 threads at once here - I'll stick to this one I think as the title is more appropriate.

JSTARS Lite connects OK, but won't read the data.

Txt file attached captured with Windows Hyperterminal.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2008, 01:28:39 pm »
Airnav Support.  Any chance of getting positionless aircraft output on port 7879 and 30003.  At the moment, only aircraft with position information get output on the ports.  By contrast, all aircraft get output on the recording file.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4086
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2008, 02:01:22 pm »
The request is on the to do list. Your not the 1st to ask that :)

JSTARS

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • JSTARS Software
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2008, 09:11:18 am »
Thanks tarbat for cooperation, I took contact with Allocator and made a complete check together about output raw data provided by RB.
Yes, important ID/AIR code data are missing. This makes fail JSTARS to work right.
We'll wait AirNav developing now.
Thanks again for precious cooperation!!

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #12 on: December 04, 2008, 10:35:37 am »
For info, Bones has now published an excellent page on the port 30003 content and format - see http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/Kinetic/KA2_SocketData.htm

I guess the ultimate goal is for Radarbox to be able to output all message types:
MSG,1 - ES Identification and Category
MSG,2 - ES Surface Position Message
MSG,3 - ES Airborne Position Message
MSG,4 - ES Airborne Velocity Message
MSG,5 - Surveillance Alt Message
MSG,6 - Surveillance ID Message
MSG,7 - Air To Air Message
MSG,8 - All Call Reply
SEL   SELECTION CHANGE MESSAGE
ID     NEW ID MESSAGE
AIR   NEW AIRCRAFT MESSAGE
STA   STATUS CHANGE MESSAGE
CLK   CLICK MESSAGE

Harry

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2008, 04:43:45 am »
That would be very nice;-)

Harry

For info, Bones has now published an excellent page on the port 30003 content and format - see http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/Kinetic/KA2_SocketData.htm

I guess the ultimate goal is for Radarbox to be able to output all message types:
MSG,1 - ES Identification and Category
MSG,2 - ES Surface Position Message
MSG,3 - ES Airborne Position Message
MSG,4 - ES Airborne Velocity Message
MSG,5 - Surveillance Alt Message
MSG,6 - Surveillance ID Message
MSG,7 - Air To Air Message
MSG,8 - All Call Reply
SEL   SELECTION CHANGE MESSAGE
ID     NEW ID MESSAGE
AIR   NEW AIRCRAFT MESSAGE
STA   STATUS CHANGE MESSAGE
CLK   CLICK MESSAGE


apjwright

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: Format output port 30003
« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2010, 01:53:40 am »
bumping this to see what the current status is ...  It's relevant to my recent request of trying to 'get at' the Myflights data so I can integrate with my Aircraft tracking database.

Thanks,
Tony