anything
1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: another bizar route over Belgium?  (Read 2587 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Beauceron

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
another bizar route over Belgium?
« on: November 18, 2011, 11:52:28 pm »
Some kind of bug in the program?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: another bizar route over Belgium?
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2011, 12:02:29 am »
Possibly a recent change to TNT's route schedules?

Beauceron

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: another bizar route over Belgium?
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2011, 12:27:45 pm »
I don't know...
There were 2 or 3 more rare routes like this yesterday evening but didn't take a screenshot.

ACW367

  • Guest
Re: another bizar route over Belgium?
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2011, 06:59:24 pm »
This is an issue with the Via routing of which airnav are aware.  TAY14F has been operated for some considerable time.  The routing is Aldergrove-East Midlands-Brussels.  The bug means it only displays the first sector on the routes.   As you are in Belgium, you will also note the error on all Jet airways flights that operate from India, through Brussels and onto North America. 

It is unfortunately another in the very long line of small bugs, which continue to accumulate.  Airnav state they will only fix the bugs when a full new version is developed, rather than using small software patches to fix bugs quickly, like most other major software developers practice. 

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4218
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: another bizar route over Belgium?
« Reply #4 on: November 19, 2011, 09:00:59 pm »
Airnav state they will only fix the bugs when a full new version is developed, rather than using small software patches to fix bugs quickly, like most other major software developers practice.

Does this really need a software update, doesn't it just need an update to the routes table?  In the meantime, I would sugest updating your local routes table with the correct NO (Origin), ND (Destination) and NV (Via) and CH (Date/Timestamp) using database explorer.

Beauceron

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: another bizar route over Belgium?
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2011, 12:43:27 am »
Thank you very much for the info.