1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Be carefful about range alert.  (Read 5079 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

iceman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Be carefful about range alert.
« on: July 02, 2007, 08:55:29 pm »
When installing the software he is very smart and automatically recognises the latitude and longitude (approximately) where we are. In my case an error of 1km !!!.  :)

As you all know is possible to get alerts. One of those is based on the distance from your antenna to the aircraft. To do that you must put the lat/long on the boxes, manually, or get them from the "HOME" button.

And here is the problem... the software puts de LAT on the LONG box and the LONG on the LAT box. In my case i was wondering why i didn´t catche any alert...even with the aircrafts over my head !!

So to you all ... pse swap the values, ok?? (only if you use the home button!)

Iceman
« Last Edit: July 02, 2007, 09:00:24 pm by iceman »

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: Be carefful about range alert.
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2007, 10:48:37 am »

As you all know is possible to get alerts. One of those is based on the distance from your antenna to the aircraft. To do that you must put the lat/long on the boxes, manually, or get them from the "HOME" button.

And here is the problem... the software puts de LAT on the LONG box and the LONG on the LAT box. In my case i was wondering why i didn´t catche any alert...even with the aircrafts over my head !!

So to you all ... pse swap the values, ok?? (only if you use the home button!)

Iceman


Iceman

Sound like that is something that should be fed back to AirNav so they can correct it in a future update.

Mike

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4086
Re: Be carefful about range alert.
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2007, 12:46:21 pm »
We are aware of the bug and it will be fixed.

iceman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Be carefful about range alert.
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2007, 01:54:33 pm »
Hello Roadrunner:

Yes, you are absolutly right. As one of the first buyers of RadarBox (lucky me!!) before i post here on the forum i´v already send an e-mail to AirNav stating all "problems" and desires .

Thanks

Iceman


Have you your RadarBox already?
« Last Edit: July 04, 2007, 01:57:21 pm by iceman »