anything
1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed  (Read 6810 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Pinza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« on: February 21, 2010, 05:59:21 PM »
Have been using ANRB since last October - currently running version 3.13 successfully on a Vista laptop.

Have a messy setup including previous versions of ANRB also on the hard drive.

Would now like to upgrade to 3D - but am somewhat confused as to the best way forward!

I have downloaded the ANRB403Setup.exe file to my hard drive, but not run it yet.

Do I need to pay before I run this file - or can I pay after? Obviously the 3D option won't work until I've paid - but can I install the above version and run it in 2D until I pay?

Hard drive getting full now - with mutliple installations of ANRB - how best to delete previous version whilst still keeping previously downloaded data?

Any help much appreciated!

Chris

PS Willing to pay for the 3D option but unsure as to whether I pay before or after running the installation file that I've already downloaded...


Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2010, 06:15:35 PM »
Chris,

I suggest the following:

- Rename your existing RadarBox directory to RadarBox Backup or something similar - don't uninstall anything!

- Do a new fresh install using the 403.exe

- The V403 will run just like V3.13 in 2D until you pay for 3D, then it will get 3D too :-)

Once you are happy that you have copied any files across from your old installations, then you can delete the 'Backup' files.

Pinza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2010, 06:19:01 PM »
Okay, thanks Allocator!

Will give this a go and report back as to how I get on...

Chris

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2010, 06:41:17 PM »
Pinza--You can also view the 'demo' mode in 3D before purchasing too if you'd like to get a look at what 3D view is like after installing 4.03. Just click on Demo mode at the login screen.

darkskies74

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
  • AOR 8000
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2010, 09:30:52 AM »
Hi all, is the 3D version the same as 2D in the fact that network flights are 5mins behind? and is there an option to have network flights in real time?
If I purchase 3D, do you get network flights free for a year as in 2D Rbox?
and is it a one off payment for 3D or annual?

Many thanks
32 NM SSW of YPPH.......where the sun shines.
Previously 31NM NNW of EGCC....where it didn't shine!

kaifone

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2010, 10:26:54 AM »
Hi all,
I have purchased 3D upgrading from ANRB 3.13 and payed for it Euro 99,95;
I am downloading it now, when I purchased I thought I would receive a direct link to it but no (the confirming mail said only: "Your order will be processed during the next 24 hours.");
So now, that through the forum I realized I should go and d/l the upgrade to 3D, having done all necessary to start using it, do I just have to overwrite the ANRB 3.13.exe file??? or system will recognize it and install it with no probls?? will I have the possibility to go back to 2D?

I have got only a receipt of the purchase, not a key: should I proceed with it only? how will I activate to 3D

Sorry about all these questiond, but procedure is not at all clear on the website (and in the purchasing procedure).
Suggestion: put on site a step by step upgrade procedure.

Regards

arejay100

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2010, 08:20:19 PM »
Hi
I have just upgraded from 2D 2010 t0 3D and registered my code, however shortly after opening, the 3D view option disappears from the tool bar, so have no 3D view. Is there something I'm missing or is this a bug. OS Vista.

regards

arejay100

Pinza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2010, 09:48:45 PM »
Managed to install 3D version v4.03 late last night.

Just tried paying for the upgrade.

Payment page is baulking at my RB serial number - suggested to be found on the back of my packaging. Long since sent to the recycling bin and sure it had no personal info printed on it...

Tried entering the Username on my actual DVD cover - no joy - any ideas?

Chris

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2010, 09:52:32 PM »
If you upgraded to 3D and after downloading and installing the new version, it defaults back to 2D mode only, please contact support@airnavsystems.com with your order number and your ANRB username and they will verify that your account was setup correctly. They will get back to you as soon as possible.

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2010, 09:55:19 PM »
Managed to install 3D version v4.03 late last night.

Just tried paying for the upgrade.

Payment page is baulking at my RB serial number - suggested to be found on the back of my packaging. Long since sent to the recycling bin and sure it had no personal info printed on it...

Tried entering the Username on my actual DVD cover - no joy - any ideas?

Chris

The username should be the same username you use to login to the main application (at the login prompt). Is this different than what is showing on your DVD cover? It should be something like PGANRBxxxxxx

Pinza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2010, 10:09:10 PM »
Yep my number is in the form of PGANRBxxxxxx

Even tried cutting and pasting this to remove chance of errors

No joy - slightly frustrated now and and a-bedding!

Chris

Jeremy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 369
  • Jeremy
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2010, 11:14:47 PM »
I think my only accepted ANRBxxxxx not PGANRB1xxxxx
J.
G4DOQ
QRZ.com

Pinza

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 248
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2010, 09:13:47 PM »
Thanks Jeremy

Tried that - no joy!

No update from AirNav - really want to upgrade to 3D but not finding it easy...

Chris

leslie

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2010, 01:04:04 PM »
jamo
i to have 3d upgrade on cd have installed small note to log onto
http://www.airnavsystems.com/RadarBox/upgrade.php to enter code
but no luck page sent to log in adress not there does anyoneknow what you do

NF2G

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: 2D to 3D upgrade - advice needed
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2010, 03:18:51 PM »
Tip for upgraders:

Run your pre-upgrade version first.  Then check all of the RB directories and subdirectories for files updated on the current date.  You will want to keep those for the new version.

In Windows, you can sort by date in descending order by clicking twice on the date column.


 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk