AirNav Systems Leadership In Flight TrackingForumTwitterYouTube
AirNav Systems Leadership In Flight Tracking
ProductsProfessionalDownloadBuy NowContactAbout Us

AirNav Systems Forum
Home Help Search Login Register
September 02, 2010, 04:14:43 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: AirNav Systems working with BBC TV
 
Pages: 1 [2] 3
Print
Author
[DE] [JA] [NL] [ES] [IT] [CN] [RU] [RU] [PT]
Topic: realtime air trafic on : http://casper.frontier.nl/  (Read 10895 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
AirNav Support
AirNav Systems
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3106


WWW
« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2009, 09:15:22 pm »

Still a bit confused but ok will attempt to answer it.

If you mean the details on the uploaded ftp screenshot which say airnavsystems.com in the picture. This is to ensure people know what system is providing this information and where to go to buy it :) This has been like this for ages.

If you mean this is actual advertisements on the web page (such as banners, links) we have affiliate program where people can make 10-20% of a sale if they referred them.

If its not any of the above can you clarify it again?
Logged

Fenris
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 729


WWW
« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2009, 09:16:49 pm »

And if you click on Manchester and scroll to the bottom of the screen there is advertising for Air Nav Systems Radar Box. Who is providing this link albeit with a 5 minute delay and who is providing and paying or receiving royalties for the advertising ?
Over to you Air Nav !

Not sure what you mean by this?

Quite simple really. Nobody in this world expects to get worldwide advertising for free therefore who is getting paid for it and where are the funds for these payments coming from ? I've been in sales for over 30 years and never received something for nothing ! I'm also surprised that you give the impression of knowing nothing about the site. As Tarbat says could be a bit of a poser for you.

A little unfair don't you think? The Airnav screenshots contain their banner so anywhere that they're uploaded will have that same banner displayed. Much as I'm against shameless self promotion I assume that whoever uploads this stuff does look at the images and makes their own judgement whether to do it or not. The same goes for any additional advertising, their are some websites that do clever assessments of the content and add in their own related advertising.


Logged

--

Brian
AirNav Support
AirNav Systems
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3106


WWW
« Reply #17 on: October 25, 2009, 09:19:28 pm »

Does that mean your also unhappy about our details mentioned in the log report as well?
Logged

EK01
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 600


« Reply #18 on: October 25, 2009, 09:30:18 pm »

Still a bit confused but ok will attempt to answer it.

If you mean the details on the uploaded ftp screenshot which say airnavsystems.com in the picture. This is to ensure people know what system is providing this information and where to go to buy it :) This has been like this for ages.

If you mean this is actual advertisements on the web page (such as banners, links) we have affiliate program where people can make 10-20% of a sale if they referred them.

If its not any of the above can you clarify it again?

Airnav,
Many thanks for the clarification. Just wondered who was receiving what in the way of payments for the advertising.

Fenris,
Not sure what you mean but at least I know where part of my RB payment and forthcoming subscription extension is going.
Logged
bratters
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624


« Reply #19 on: October 25, 2009, 09:44:13 pm »


Someone spell it out s l o w l y for me please?
Still a bit confused but ok will attempt to answer it.

If you mean the details on the uploaded ftp screenshot which say airnavsystems.com in the picture. This is to ensure people know what system is providing this information and where to go to buy it :) This has been like this for ages.

If you mean this is actual advertisements on the web page (such as banners, links) we have affiliate program where people can make 10-20% of a sale if they referred them.

If its not any of the above can you clarify it again?

Airnav,
Many thanks for the clarification. Just wondered who was receiving what in the way of payments for the advertising.

Fenris,
Not sure what you mean but at least I know where part of my RB payment and forthcoming subscription extension is going.

I'm lost guys and I'm supposed to be (make that "was") a successful-ish businessman.
Can someone please spell it out  s l o w l y  for me?

Who, if anyone, is making a buck here?
Logged
eggplant
Full Member
***
Posts: 208



« Reply #20 on: October 25, 2009, 10:16:05 pm »

I'm utterly lost too. Sounds like a case for Mulder and Scully.
Logged
tarbat
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 3184


WWW
« Reply #21 on: October 25, 2009, 10:39:23 pm »

As Tarbat says could be a bit of a poser for you.

Where did I say that.? Don't put words in my mouth :(
Logged
EK01
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 600


« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2009, 10:48:56 am »

As Tarbat says could be a bit of a poser for you.

Where did I say that.? Don't put words in my mouth :(

Tarbat,
Sincere apologies. It was, in fact, a quote from Bratters in his reply #7 regarding this thread. Blame it on the eyesight starting to go. Time for  a visit to Specsavers !

Ian
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 10:50:52 am by EK01 » Logged
sterigia
Full Member
***
Posts: 175


forza paris


« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2009, 01:28:33 pm »

would someone please explain to me what is the vulture site to which in the past i have been affiliated, wrongly as i am not affiliated with anyone. pat should know but i accept explanations from anyone
saluti
frank
Logged

ciao.
frank
bratters
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624


« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2009, 01:51:10 pm »

would someone please explain to me what is the vulture site
frank

Off topic - this is about realtime air traffic. Why not start a new thread Frank?
Logged
MikeC
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65



« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2009, 01:51:56 pm »

It's an independent Forum for virtual radar receivers and software.  AirNav doesn't approve of it being mentioned here so I can't post a link.

The site includes an image of an eagle which Pat thinks is a vulture.
Logged

bratters
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 624


« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2009, 02:00:28 pm »

I don't know about Airnav not approving of things but I'm getting p****d off with sensible threads being interrupted if not actually hijacked by off-topic comments and exchanges.

Give us break guys and go and play elsewhere.
Logged
MikeC
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65



« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2009, 03:13:57 pm »

Take it easy Bratters.   I merely answered the question asked.

It seems that some off-topic comments are tolerated whereas others are not.  No one complained when the pointless Pat comment was posted?
Logged

radarspotter10
Guest
« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2009, 04:04:53 pm »

Take it easy Bratters.   I merely answered the question asked.

It seems that some off-topic comments are tolerated whereas others are not.  No one complained when the pointless Pat comment was posted?
anmer.
Go play your silly games on the vulture site not here.
airnav please note.
from pat replying to anmer.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2009, 04:07:01 pm by radarspotter10 » Logged
MikeC
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 65



« Reply #29 on: October 26, 2009, 04:22:55 pm »

Who runs this forum, Pat or AirNav?
Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3
Print
 
Jump to:  


© 2010 AirNav® Systems LLC, San Diego CA, USA | All Rights Reserved | Privacy | Sitemap
 
AirNav Flight Tracker Software - The Most Trusted Name In Flight Tracking | Resources