1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Why does this always happen?  (Read 5089 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27697
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #15 on: July 17, 2011, 03:00:41 PM »
Hi X,

The database entry was incorrect thats why it reverted when you corrected it. I have corrected the info it in the d/b so you should be able to update it now.

BTW there is a database update thread http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=6224.0 where you can post any unidentified aircraft you pick up and we will add it to the database if we can find the info.  If you have the hex only that will do but if you have other info, even better.
You can also post mistakes in the d/b like you have just done and we will amend the data held.

Thanks

Alan
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 03:02:12 PM by Runway 31 »

X

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4239
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #16 on: July 17, 2011, 04:00:27 PM »
Hi

Thanks will also delete from photo's and see if that does the trick! does anyone have  tie ups for two IL76 that operate out of the UAE daily 60005F and 60006C

X

Aerotower

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #17 on: July 17, 2011, 04:14:07 PM »
Hi

Thanks will also delete from photo's and see if that does the trick! does anyone have  tie ups for two IL76 that operate out of the UAE daily 60005F and 60006C

X

Please let's stop the off-topic.

Still have questions, create a topic or search to get him.
« Last Edit: July 17, 2011, 04:24:48 PM by Aerotower »

Aerotower

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2011, 12:35:17 AM »
Hi,

I made a short video to see what happens with my radar.
Also using the Windows Task Manager.

http://www.aerotower.x10hosting.com/aerotower/Airnav and download the .rar.

Regards
« Last Edit: July 19, 2011, 12:40:46 AM by Aerotower »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 27697
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #19 on: July 19, 2011, 11:16:55 AM »
Hi Aerotower,

It might be an idea to email support directly in an attempt to get an answer mailto: support@airnavsystems.com

Alan

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #20 on: July 19, 2011, 12:22:23 PM »
Yes, this issue exists, but probably it's a Radeon story. I have exactly the same picture when I pass between the full-screen and the screen with menus on my main monitoring PC which is i5/4Gb/Radeon 5850/Win XP Pro 32-bit.

I have tried to replicate this issue on my other PC - i3(integrated graphics)/4Gb/W7 Ultimate 32-bit but still no signs of "grey screen story".

Regards,
Nick
Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop

Aerotower

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 498
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #21 on: July 19, 2011, 12:42:37 PM »
Yes, this issue exists, but probably it's a Radeon story. I have exactly the same picture when I pass between the full-screen and the screen with menus on my main monitoring PC which is i5/4Gb/Radeon 5850/Win XP Pro 32-bit.

I have tried to replicate this issue on my other PC - i3(integrated graphics)/4Gb/W7 Ultimate 32-bit but still no signs of "grey screen story".

Regards,
Nick


And what is happening in the video I did, the same happens to you?

Thanks

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Why does this always happen?
« Reply #22 on: July 19, 2011, 02:09:43 PM »

And what is happening in the video I did, the same happens to you?

Thanks

Yes, exactly the same.

Regards,
Nick

Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop