anything
1-800-401-2474 | support@airnavsystems.com
Forum| About| Support| Contact
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RB24 Map  (Read 741 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
RB24 Map
« on: July 25, 2017, 06:33:38 pm »
When I log into RB24 the map shows Scotland.
I can scroll to SW England but when I next log in the map is back to Scotland.
Can I save the screen location over SW England.
Regards.
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 08:33:11 am »
Hi Keitk

I can fully understand why it wants to show God's own country but if closed down correctly it should open up with the map showing when you close down.

Does it go to the correct location when you click Home

Alan

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2017, 09:44:34 am »
Hi Alan
Sorry that I want to move away from Scotland!
This may seem a silly question, where is the home button?
Keith
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2017, 09:52:57 am »
Its on the top line above Airport Keith

Alan

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2017, 10:33:44 am »
I do not see a top line with 'Airport'
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2017, 10:45:34 am »
See the attached Keith

Alan

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2017, 10:49:42 am »
Also Map/Home.  Have you set up your home location in Preferences?

Alan
« Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 10:52:48 am by Runway 31 »

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2017, 11:25:37 am »
Thank you for your patience, but I think I have misled you.
The settings for my RadarBox are ok (still using ver 5) home is correctly located.
Also when I log in to my RadarBox24 account the screen that shows my station information 'home' is correctly located.
It is the network screen viewed through my account that I cannot lock at my location.
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2017, 11:27:21 am »
Ah, whats your PGANRB number and I will see what I can do and if  I cant get it I will get support to do it.  Is the unit linked to your account?

Alan

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2017, 11:41:45 am »
111275
Keith
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #10 on: July 26, 2017, 11:47:07 am »
Keith

I opened it up and its showing as Yeovil and is centered there as you can see.  When you start up it should go to the map you were on when you closed down the app

Alan
« Last Edit: July 26, 2017, 11:51:17 am by Runway 31 »

Judwin45

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #11 on: July 26, 2017, 12:53:39 pm »
Many thanks Alan, I have not been using the screen that you have highlighted.
One more question please, can I change the A/C label information?
Thanks again
Regards
Keith
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 24029
Re: RB24 Map
« Reply #12 on: July 26, 2017, 01:07:02 pm »
Yes you can see only your own output through My Accounts/My Stations

You cant change the lable info

Alan