AirNav Systems Forum

AirNav ShipTrax => AirNav ShipTrax Discussion => Topic started by: G7NBQ on January 22, 2013, 05:10:47 pm

Title: Is there an update?
Post by: G7NBQ on January 22, 2013, 05:10:47 pm
Hi All

 Bought shiptrax about a year ago and have started using it again , all seemed fine except that the network only gives me 500 ships and none in my area Essex only Felixstowe and Dover?? Nothing along the Thames and estuary although there is lots of traffic on the radio?

Has there been any software or firmware updates that resolves issues ?

Please help

Steve
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: AirNav Support on January 22, 2013, 07:47:57 pm
The ShipTrax network is being worked on at the moment, this should be rectified soon.
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: Europoort on February 04, 2013, 03:43:29 pm
Bought shiptrax a thee weeks ago. I have only problems white the network en 3D is very bad! It works not normale. I pay a lot of euro for this system and i am very dissappointed. Help me please white a software update en a better network of Airnav.
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: AirNav Support on February 04, 2013, 04:02:32 pm
Can you explain what problems you are seeing?
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: Europoort on February 04, 2013, 04:29:12 pm
Hello,

The network is very slow, 3D is not good working and Openstreetmap worken very slow and stop some times.
There are many ships around my house and a see some of theme. Not al ships. The labels are working not by every ship. And sometimes change my screen and i do nothing on my computer. The installation of the software  i have repeatedly made new.
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: Runway 31 on February 04, 2013, 05:08:09 pm
For 3D Network viewing do you have the 3D view settings to minimum with hardware detected at maximum.  Anything other than minimum for network will take a massive performance hit.

Alan
Title: Re: Is there an update?
Post by: Europoort on February 06, 2013, 04:14:09 pm
Thanks Runway.