AirNav Systems Forum

AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com => AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com Discussion => Topic started by: G-CONC on October 10, 2017, 02:28:58 pm

Title: Comstation showing offline
Post by: G-CONC on October 10, 2017, 02:28:58 pm
Can anyone tell me why my com station has shown offline for 8 out of the last 9 hours normally when there is no aircraft around the history shows a yellow box I have been watching at least 4 aircraft in the last 5 hours but still get a red box in the history. This has been happening over many weeks now. Maybe your there to help Alan? The box Is still connected to a broadband ISP.
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: Runway 31 on October 10, 2017, 02:49:08 pm
Whats the serial number

Alan
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: G-CONC on October 10, 2017, 03:26:36 pm
Hi Alan 300297.
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: juliomb179 on October 10, 2017, 03:32:54 pm
Same here, s/n: 300449

Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: G-CONC on October 10, 2017, 03:38:52 pm
Yes I see yours but all your yellow squares are yellow and not green because there was no aircraft to capture. If you put your cursor over each square a time will be displayed.
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: Runway 31 on October 10, 2017, 03:50:49 pm
It appears to be offline.  Can you try a re-boot.  Unpower, leave 5 minutes then power up again

Alan
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: Runway 31 on October 10, 2017, 03:51:31 pm
Julio,

I am seeing aircraft from you, one at this time, non-plotter so looks OK.  Now seeing AVA9204 plotting inbound SKBO.

Alan
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: G-CONC on October 10, 2017, 04:33:58 pm
Ok Alan I have rebooted it took about 3 minutes before the green light started to flash There is a Aircraft just 10 minutes away I know that I always get this one so I will wait, after this I will be off to bed as its well past midnight here and I will try tomorrow by checking all connections, thanks for your help so far.
Title: Re: Comstation showing offline
Post by: Runway 31 on October 10, 2017, 05:59:20 pm
It appears OK now, 2 from you at this time

Alan