AirNav Systems Forum

AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com => AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com Discussion => Topic started by: thedouth on August 09, 2017, 01:39:27 pm

Title: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: thedouth on August 09, 2017, 01:39:27 pm
Can I ask a question regarding the above . Do I need to install the zadig drivers to use this as is the case with the Nooelec Dongle

Ben
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: neroon79 on August 09, 2017, 03:37:34 pm
The ICs responsible for reception and decoding are the same as in the Nooelec Dongle. The ProStick uses more advanced components for other parts of the stick. E.G better HF filters, more accurate oszillators,  additional pre amp,  etc.

To use the stick with dump1090 under any kind of Windows it is indeed necessary to install the zadig drivers.

Ingo
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: thedouth on August 09, 2017, 03:51:47 pm
So I use the exact same process as with the NooElec dongle then
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: Runway 31 on August 09, 2017, 03:52:52 pm
Should be

Alan
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: thedouth on August 09, 2017, 03:53:47 pm
Thanks for that

Ben
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: abcd567 on August 09, 2017, 10:36:25 pm
YES.
I installed zadig 2.3 from http://zadig.akeo.ie/ , and it works for both the Generic DVB-T, as well as ProStick Plus.


PROSTICK PLUS

(https://s20.postimg.org/3wcimsf5p/ProStickPlus_in_PC.jpg)



(https://s20.postimg.org/r9ak5av99/Pro_Stick_with_PC.png)






GENERIC DVB-T

(https://s20.postimg.org/6ijuw0qil/20170731_094816.jpg)



(https://s20.postimg.org/9ggtppy65/AirNav_RadarBox_-_6.01.001.png)
Title: Re: Flightaware Pro Stick Plus
Post by: anorak on August 10, 2017, 07:43:19 am
perhaps the procedures for setting up the various dongles could be grouped together in the main threads to make it easy to locate.
Dave.